A Crybaby…

That’s what I’ve become thanks to watching all of the recent “It Gets Better” videos and coming out stories. A crybaby. I first heard about Ft. Worth City Councilman Joel Burns telling his “It Gets Better” story the day after he told it during a council meeting. I thought, “I’m working and busy with breaking news, I’ll get to it later.” Needless to say I just got to it, and I’m glad I waited until I had plenty of time…because I cried. If you haven’t seen it yet, you really should watch it. It’s emotionally charged in a wonderful way. And he’s brave for telling his story in such a public way. 

I also found something yesterday that’s pretty awesome. It’s a new song, all about how life gets better. And as if that’s not awesome enough, it’s performed by some of Broadway’s best (and hottest!!) The song will be released for iTunes download on Tuesday, October 19th. All proceeds from the iTunes sales will benefit The Trevor Project. I listened to the song and will totally buy it! If you like it, I encourage you to do the same. The money goes to an amazing cause and you get a great song out of it. Check out the Facebook page for the song release. And listen to the song…

The song, Councilman Burns, and the hundreds (probably thousands) of celebrities and average Joes who have already said it, are right.

It does get better. 

Comments on: "A Crybaby…" (1)

  1. Bradley C said:

    I definitely cried when I watched Joel Burns’s “It Gets Better” too

Respond!

